Course Descriptions

DWI Education Program

Course Fee (12-hours): $100.00

Our DWI course is state approved and certified by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. This course is taught in three four-hour segments. The course is presented in a positive manner with an emphasis on evidence-based learning and participation. By the end of the course, participants will be able to make better decisions regarding alcohol and drug use, understand the effects of alcohol on the body, and make better decisions regarding self-improvement. Upon completion of the course, the participant receives a certificate.

Audience:

  • Those who have been convicted in Texas of a first offense DWI
  • Those who have been arrested and not convicted for Texas DWI and are working towards their education requirements
  • Those who are working on obtaining a suspended driver’s license

DWI Intervention Program

Course Fee (32-hours): $250.00

Our DWI Intervention course is state approved and certified by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. This standardized course is taught in two days per week in two-hour segments. The course is presented in a positive manner with an emphasis on evidence-based learning and participation. The program purpose is to intervene in the alcohol/drug abusing lifestyles of the offenders in order to prevent further substance abuse related problems. By the end of the course, participants will have a better understanding of lifestyle issues, values, self-esteem, positive thinking, and responsibility.

Audience:

  • Those who have multiple DWI offenses
  • Those who have alcohol/drug-related problems for which the first offender program was not designed to address
  • Those who have been ordered to take the course for other reasons

Drug Offender Education Program

Course Fee (15-hours): $110.00

Our DOEP course is state approved and certified by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation. This standardized course is taught in five three-hour segments. The course is presented in a positive manner with an emphasis on evidence-based learning and participation. This course satisfies the requirements for a suspended driver’s license. By the end of the course, participants will be able to make better decisions regarding avoiding drug use, understand the process of behavior change, and make better decisions regarding self-improvement. Upon completion of the course, the participant is presented with a certificate.

Audience:

  • Those who have been charged with a misdemeanor or felony drug offense in the state of Texas

Anger Management / Assault

Course Fee (8-hours): $95.00

Our anger management/assault course is presented in a positive manner with an emphasis on evidence-based learning and participation. By the end of the course, participants will be able to make better decisions regarding violence, self-control, and confrontation. Other areas of focus are goal establishment, choices and consequences, values, and control of emotions. Upon completion of the course, the participant is presented with a certificate.

This 8 hour course includes 3 hours self-paced pre-work as well as 5 hours of live course instruction. After registering, you will receive links to complete the pre-work.

Audience:

  • Those with a Texas misdemeanor 1 offense with court/probation ordered conditions for assault
  • Those who without criminal offense who wish to attend for personal betterment

Shoplifting/Theft Course

Course Fee (8-hours): $95.00

Our shoplifting/theft course is presented in a positive manner with an emphasis on evidence-based learning and participation. By the end of the course, participants will be able to make better decisions regarding self-improvement, values, and responsibility. Other areas of focus are goal establishment, choices and consequences, and stress management. Upon completion of the course, the participant is presented with a certificate.

Audience:

  • Those with a Texas misdemeanor 1 offense with court/probation ordered conditions for shoplifting
  • Those with Texas Class C or B theft misdemeanor

Drugs, Alcohol, & Marijuana Program

Course Fee (8-hours): $95.00

Our DAMP course is presented in a positive manner with an evidence-based curriculum to facilitate the process of lifestyle change for self-improvement. By the end of the course, participants will be able to make better decisions regarding avoiding drug use, understand the process of behavior change, and make better decisions regarding self-improvement.

Audience:

  • Those who have been ordered by a Texas court to take a course for minor drug charges