State Approved Alcohol & Drug Education Classes
Education Resource of Texas   
1110 W. William Cannon Drive · Austin Texas
  DWI, DOEP, MIP, Theft & Anger Management Classes · Suite 302 
  For Classes Listed Above Phone: 512-786-3673  

  DWI Intervention Class · Suite 301 
  Morning Classes: 512-925-6859
Evening Classes - Monday & Wednesday: 512-294-4176  
  Evening Classes - Tuesday & Thursday: 512-567-9674  




State Approved
MIP (Minor in Possession)
Education Class


Alcohol Education Program for Minors
DSHS State Approved
Education Resource provides state approved MIP classes certified by Texas Department of State Health Services. This class is for persons who are under the age of 21 who have received citations for alcohol related offenses. Upon completion of the course, the participant is presented with a Texas State issued numbered certificate.

 Examples of alcohol related
  offenses by a minor include:
Purchase of alcohol
Attempt to purchase alcohol
Consumption of alcohol
Misrepresentation of age
Driving under the influence of alcohol (DUI)
Public intoxication by a minor

 Course Focus:
Social Values
Advertising
Alcohol and Its Effects
Alcohol and Accidents
Laws Relating to Minors
Drinking Problems
Decision-making

 Two 3-hour sessions
IMPORTANT - See Class Schedule
 Class Location:
Parke South Office Park
1110 W William Cannon Drive     » MAP «
Suite 302
Austin, Tx 78745
Cap-Metro #333

 Telephone:
512-786-3673

Course Fee (6-hours): $60.00


•  Advance payment is required. » Click for Details «
•  Reschedule Fee: $50
•  Payment by cash

    or by credit card through PayPal


 Class Policies
  • Registration must be completed prior to class. Payment for class by cash or credit card only. If student cancels class 48 hours prior to class start, fee will be refunded less $25. Students who do not attend class forfeit the entire fee.
  • Students who reschedule, must do so 48 hours or more prior to class. A fee of $50 will be charged to reschedule. Student must come to classroom to reschedule and pay reschedule fee.
  • Attendance is required at all sessions as scheduled. Missing a class session requires student to start over and pay again.
  • Late arrivals may be denied entrance and be required to start over and pay again.
  • Use of cell phones, tablets, lap-tops, and other electronic devices are prohibited while class is in session.
  • Disruptive students will be asked to leave and fees forfeited.
  • All forms, tests, workbooks must be completed as required by state rule.
  • Additional certificates are $25 each.
  • Guests, children, and pets are not allowed in classroom.
  • Use of tobacco and tobacco alternative products are prohibited in the classroom.